100 Years


100 YEARS explores the diverse history, architecture and location of THE SUBSTATION building. 30 artists from across disciplines will be in residence over two weeks, taking over the entire gallery. Working with imagery, performance, documentation, sound and installation, the artists will respond to and interpret the site in celebration and recognition of our centennial.

About the artists

THE COUNCIL OF SVOO is an open collective of artists responding to site in an architectural, historical, and socio-political context. Based out of RMIT Bachelor of Fine Art, part of their core methodology involves engaging with new and emerging artists, and building networks through site-responsive projects.

30 artists featured in THE COUNCIL OF SVOO’S 100 YEARS project:

Zoë Bastin
Christian Bishop
Tobias Brodel
Te’ Claire
Chris Dalvean
Mig Dann
Charlotte Dayman
Susannah Jo Foster
Carol Kirkwood Gardner
Arie Rain Glorie
Hans Van Hans
Cristal Johnson
Jessika K
Jasper Killick
Leana Kim
Imogen Kotsoglo
Tracey Lamb
Miranda Liebscher
Linda Loh
Kirsty Macafee
Roynae Mayes
Gabrielle Leah New
Mira Oosterweghel
Tricia Page
James Parkinson
Amy Prcevich
Katrin Repnau
Steven Rhall
KT Sunny
Ann Zomer

facebook instagram twitter email back up facebook twitter email more